A Week in photos (1)

Hello Sweet Peas,

It seems recently I’ve abandoned and left the blogging world (I know, I know you are distraught by the matter) I’m actually rather annoyed at myself as we all know that my blog is my pride and joy but hey I’m back!

I’ve also been stuck on what to actually come to blog about as for so long I’ve wanted to do a favorite/haul/autumn type post, yet when I come around to actually write them, the haul is out dated and it’s half way through the next month… opps…So I’ve sat down all snug with my autumn blanket and mug of green tea (yes, I can confirm Autumn is officially here) and have actually took the time to write a post I’ve been wanting to have a go at for ages and considering it’s Monday, it was the perfect chance.

It was actually inspired by the lovely Jacqueline who’s blog I absolutely adore and regularly sums her week up in just a few photos. I love reading these posts and think it’s an easy, interesting way to liven up your blog and talk about daily life, so I thought why not give it a whirl. So here’s a little bit of what I’ve been up to the past few weeks;

 IMG_3535IMG_3664IMG_3717IMG_3736

1. Christmas Feelings – Eeeeeem, the past week I’ve been feeling super duper Christmassy and yes I am aware it’s only just turned October but hey Christmas songs are completely acceptable right now right? But because of the sudden wintery change in weather I’ve finally been able to pull out my new fluffy, Christmas snude, which I must add has been an absolute life saver.

2. Nandos! – Yes!!! Would you ever believe I finally went out for a meal and opted for Nando’s, which may I add is beyond the best tasting food I’ve had in a long, long time. I actually cannot express how proud of myself I am for even considering a meal out in public and it took a hell lot of guts but I am beyond glad that I did. It’s little steps like this, that allow me to realise the huge progress in the long run. Plus, how can I ever deprive myself from the Nando’s peas ever again???

3. Halloween love – One of my favorite Autumn traits is of course Halloween (It comes a very close call with Christmas, dare I say…) however despite my love actually doing something for Halloween is long over due. So this year I demanded I do something and i all I can say is a little black dress, killer red heels and sparkly devil horns have been happily purchased… 😉

4. My new love for Weight Lifting and Recovery – This one is actually a bit late as for nearly two weeks now I’ve really took a huge step in my life into recovery and getting healthy. Two weeks ago I opted in a Personal Trainer, starting with a consultation and my god seeing the fact laid out to me was a massive shock to the system and I’ve decided massive changes need to be made. I’ve always loved my fitness and always wanted to start weight lifting, one of my biggest inspirations being Francesca Fox, who used Weight lifting to recover from anorexia. I kind of see myself in her and hope I can follow her foot steps. So, in the past 12 days I’ve began training and I can only hope that things from here improve.

I hope you enjoyed this little different post, and I think I shall be doing plenty more! What have you been up to the past weeks? I’ve missed you all but I shall be back.

Speak soon,

Holl xxx

Leave a Reply

