Autumn Tag

Hello Sweet Peas,

Ah I was tagged by the lovely http://jacquelinemorby.co.uk/ to do this tag and I’m rather excited. It’s something a tad different ey!

  1) What’s your favourite seasonal drink from Starbucks/ Costa/ Cafe Nero etc?

I’ve only just begun to get into the Costa vibes (I know late on the band wagon) At the moment I’ve been massively obsessed with the coffee coolers from Costa however they have been my ultimate summer drink and with the cold weather making it’s way, I’ve had to broaden my horizons. So of course I went for the most comforting sounding beverage and one I’ve been dying to try for ages – Gingerbread latte – and now I can quite wonderfully say this is my Christmas drink.

2) Accessories – What do you opt for, scarf, boots, gloves?

Scroll down my blog and you’ll soon realize I’m the biggest scarf lover, especially big fluffy, white ones.

3. Music – What’s your favorite music to listen to during Autumn?

I don’t in particular change my music taste due to season, I listen to pretty much anything and everything whenever I tend to feel like it. Although, I must say as the winter starts to call in… So does the Michel Buble Christmas album… (I have no shame!)

 
4. Perfume – What’s your favourite scent for this time of year?
I hate to admit but I’m awful with perfumes, I pick and choose them like they are flaming underwear. I can never really find a  sent I love and will stick too however one perfume I always ask for towards Christmas is ‘Angel’ by Thierry Mugler. I absolutely adore it.
5. Candles – What scents will you be burning this season?
Cinnamon, cinnamon, CINNAMON! Oh god, If you do happen to know me, you’ll be highly aware 1. I adore candles 2. cinnamon is my favourite sent and taste of all time. I certainly need a cinnamon candle spree! Mmmmmm!
6. What do you love most about Autumn?
The colours, the fashion and of course good old Halloween. It’s all so exciting and something about it creates a warming and comforting feeling. I despise the cold weather but adore boots, jumpers and massive coats. It’s excuse to look like a chubby eskimo right? And of course my beloved onesies, my reindeer onesie has already made a reappearance.
7. Favorite make-up look?
I’m pretty dull with makeup, I tend to stick to neutral and natural shades, unless I’m off somewhere fancy. However as summer is disheartening I’ve been using a few darker, warming browns on my eyelids which I’ve been enjoying. Also, I usually stick safe with my lips, It’s a massive no no NO to ever go dark, yet today I ventured in buying a red lipstick… Ow…
That’s it my chickens, so I hope you enjoyed, I actually really enjoyed doing this slightly different post. Let me know if you want to see a few more like this, as I’ve been thinking about a Q & A post.
I tag – http://angisliving.wordpress.com/ My lovely lil fighter and anyone else who would love to do this!
Autumns a fabby time, so make sure you treat yourself to lots of hot chocolates!
Speak soon,
Holl xxx

Leave a Reply

