TopShop is my weakness

Hello Sweet Peas,

I’m a shopping addict. Yes, you already know that and judging by that first line you’ll know I’ve got a cheeky little haul on the way for you and of course by the title I bought the cutest outfit from good old Top Shop (with a splash of Primark of course, I mean who can resist?)

20140803-020036-pm-50436914.jpg

20140803-020038-pm-50438817.jpg

20140803-020038-pm-50438058.jpg

20140803-020040-pm-50440917.jpg

20140803-020042-pm-50442026.jpg

20140803-020043-pm-50443127.jpg

20140803-020044-pm-50444162.jpg

20140803-020039-pm-50439909.jpg

  • Top – TopShop £10
  • Jeans – TopShop Leigh Jeans £38
  • Scarf – Primark £4
  • Rings – Primark £2/3

My my my, I literally adore this outfit and got home completely satisfied. I started out my day basically demanding and avoiding the whole of TopShop (Willpower women!…) because I knew my wardrobe was crying for new jeans and of course I’m loving the ripped knee craze at the moment – so I gave in.

I am one for personal style and I go with what I like and what perceives me and I like to reflect who I am through my fashion an awful lot (a blog post soon to come about that) however ripped jeans has always been a favorite of mine, so hey we shall go with that.

After being extremely indecisive on color, I tried these on and my god absolutely loved them, I would high recommended TopShop Leigh jeans to anyone as they always fit perfectly and I find our the comfiest.  And of course when trying on I needed a top to try, so I picked up this one not really thinking twice about it yet when I tried it I basically couldn’t say no. It’s light, comfy and perfect for the end of Summer up coming Autumn season, I also loved the grey as it’s a colour I don’t usually go for but I think a new season indicates a bit of a change. £10 is a tad on the pricey side but so worth it I say, so I shall most certainly be having a cheeky purchase on the other colours. Plus the top worked really well with the jeans, there was no questioning to it…

After resisting allowing myself to broke in the wonders of TopShop as I promised I was only going for the jeans… I headed to to many other shops crying at prices but then couldn’t help but make a little purchase in Primark (I mean I can stretch to that right?… Haha) With Autumn coming up (Yes, I plan ahead in the fashion world… ooppsie) I’m quite liking the idea of patterned scarfs and black leather jackets because who doesn’t love a leather jacket? They’re like my life saver to polish off an outfit. Well, to my luck Primark were literally scarf galore! And this one straight away caught my eye because of the turquoise, as I had only just picked up the rings that quite wonderfully match and finish off the whole outfit. Then I was completely satisfied because rather than buying load of bits I wanted but didn’t need, I’d put together and outfit, in which I can tweak as I please.

I’m loving the whole new season ranges coming in this year for Autumn, the colours seem to be straight forward, whites, greys, blacks and burgundy’s which suit me completely, so I’m really looking forward to having a play around with some outfits. Then I’ll be ready for summer all over again..

So I was a very satisfied Hollie!

Next on my long list is a light Autumn jacket/coat and boots! If I buy anything before that slap my wrists, haha.

Speak soon,

Holl xxx

 

 

Leave a Reply

