What if tomorrow didn’t exsist?

Hello sweet peas,

I hope you are well and enjoying the lovely sunshine in that Britain has finally provided us with, I know I am at long last however I am half expecting the usual rain to hit us anytime soon.

I’m out to make this short but sweet and take a moment to share this song with you in which I’ve grown to really love. It’s a new song by Sia who I’ve actually always liked however I hadn’t properly listened to this song because I wasn’t too keen at the start but after finally listening, I realized how much I adored the lyrics.

“I’m going to live like tomorrow doesn’t exist”

This lyric in particular caught my attention, as I caught myself in a little daze over analyzing it (Please tell me I’m not the only one who does this… haha)

I like it never the less and I think I can really apply it to a lot in my life at the moment. I find I live too much in the “what if..” rather than trust what I feel right this second. “What if this goes wrong”, “What if tomorrow I feel fat”, “What if tomorrow this food make me gain 20 stone”, “What if tomorrow they won’t talk to me” but what if tomorrow wasn’t to come around? What if just by chance tomorrow were to never exist? So think, if this were true, would you really be fussed about the message you just sent yet suddenly regret or the slice of chocolate cake you failed to challenge yourself to. If tomorrow isn’t there then why in the hell would it matter because you’d focus on enjoying now, you wouldn’t be contemplating what the next 24 hours would supposedly bring. You’d be living.

That’s what I want to try and attempt, I want to live this moment like in the next waking it weren’t to matter. I want to attempt at trying to loose the thoughts that every little move I make today impacts massively on my thoughts, feelings and actions the next day. I want to live, embrace and enjoy now because in all honesty that’s all that really matters (yes I know this sounds cheesy but it’s true)

Who cares if you gain a lb in one night? It’s probably water weight.

Who cares if you say the wrong thing and he never talks to you again? You can’t please everyone.

Who cares if you don’t do everything on your ‘to do’ list? You’re only human.

I mean think of reality, being very close to loosing life and feeling like I had lost life, truly we don’t know that tomorrow is going to come around at all.

Lets just stop and be happy.

Speak soon,

Holl xxx

2 thoughts on “What if tomorrow didn’t exsist?

  1. This is lovely Holly, I really do hope you start living with this mindset and learning to do things you love and fight against your illness, I have so much faith in you to recover and i cant wait for you to build up and get through this. You deserve it so much, live like theres no tomorrow, and be who you want to be angel.

    love you xxxx

Leave a Reply

