On the route to happiness

Hello sweet pea’s,

Guess who’s been a busy bee? Me! For the past week or so I literally have not stopped. I’ve been here there and everywhere and quite literally when I decided to miss my train stop and end up in London Huston (taking in account I live in the North West.. oppssie) Anyway putting that aside it’s actually been a really wonderful and positive looking week, the buissness has had less of that draining dread and more of a optical buzz. A very busy bee has also created and extremely happy Hollie! So, of course I’m going to fill you in, lucky you 😉 (but grab a cuppa, this could take a while)

First was fathers day, I’m not usually the biggest fan of mothers and fathers days, whether that’s just because my and mum like to spend time and treat each other regularly I don’t know. Although this year due to the weather claiming to be the tiniest bit summery, me, mumma and my little sister all headed for a yummy BBQ at my Nana’s and Grandads. Yet British weather being it’s usual indecisiveness self decided to supply us with wind, rain and cloud (did I mention how much this depresses me?) however we still managed by having a fabby ‘inside BBQ’ (good old Nana to the rescue, ey?)

I loved spending the day with my grandad, as he is actually a huge idol and inspiration to me. He’s the type of man that will keep himself to himself but observe and fully care about everyone. If something is important and needed to be said he will say it and tell you, yet if it doesn’t he will keep out of it and stay quiet. This is why over the past year or so his words have really helped me more that most because whenever he has valued me with his opinion, I have known it’s 100% true. Anyway, despite the overall soppy side to me a grandad, we actually spent most of the night singing because we both love it way too much. Even if we did drive the whole house mad…. opsie, haha.

20140623-014358 pm.jpg

 

20140623-020146 pm.jpg

The next thing coming up on the Hollie calendar was one of my best friends birthdays and of course me being the most wonderful friend that I am, had to plan a surprise and treat her a little. It turned out quite a success as I got together a few of our closest friends and had a cheeky little get together, which was nice just to spend some time together, as it doesn’t happen that often. She actually really enjoyed it and to know that was the most comforting thing in the world.

20140623-014502 pm.jpg

20140623-015435 pm.jpg

Luckily I can easily escape a hangover, so there was no issue in carrying on my fabby week 😉

The weekend hit and I then took a trip the Manchester to meet some lovely girls Clare, Issy, Daisy, Daisy, Sally, Olivia and Ellie, whom I’ve been wanting to meet for quite a while. So seen as the sun was shining and it was a wonderful day we decided to meet up for a spot of lunch and a shop (of course) in which I bought the prettiest skirt from urban outfitters. It’s was £30 reduced to £10, how could I not? See 😉 I can honestly say they are the friendliest and most perfect girls to spend the day with and talking with them made me incredibly happy and was the most comfortable I’ve felt in a long time. Plus I had Fro-Yo for the first time ever, and I swear I can’t believe I’ve never tried it, where have you been all my life?20140623-014627 pm.jpg

20140623-015351 pm.jpg

20140623-014554 pm.jpg

Meeting all these girls was wonderful and meeting my little Ellie who I feel like I’ve known forever, I can honestly say she has opened my eyes up to so much positivity and possibilities in life. I really didn’t want to leave and cannot wait to see her again. She is truly a friend I’ll treasure forever. Plus our photos were super cute, sorry.

20140623-014531 pm.jpg

20140623-015343 pm.jpg

These small things over the past week I’ve realized have actually been massive, as I think we forget through life to stop and value the people around us. I know I know, that’s a very vague and common thing to state, yet I believe it’s true. These people in my life bring me so much joy and happiness and that’s the most natural and satisfying treatment of them all.

I then ended my week with the most fantastic run and yummy healthy, yes healthy pancake breakfast, (the recipe shall be up soon ;-)) as the sun was then shining and the weather was marvelous, it was like the week was made for me.

 

20140623-014511 pm.jpg

20140623-014519 pm.jpg

And lastly (yes I swear I’m finishing my blabbering soon) I want to mention another little diamond in my life at the moment, Tiny Tim! And yes don’t be deceived by the ‘tiny’ because he is actually a guinea pig and not a hamster 😉 I think I mentioned in an older post that our guinea pigs had supplied us with a whole family of baba guinea pigs. I can honestly say it’s been the most hectic few weeks looking after them and more so my little Tiny Tim as we were in complete worry he wasn’t going to make it. He was unbelievably small and really struggled to gain any weight however he has now luckily started eating and gaining weight! He completely my good luck charm and I swear he was brought into this world for us to fight together.

 

20140623-014538 pm.jpg

 

So that’s it, as you can see every thing has been tip top and I hope this has supplied you with any sort of motivation to get up and do because trust me it’s such a refreshing feeling.

What have you guys been up to?

Speak soon,

Holl xx

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “On the route to happiness

Leave a Reply

