A rainy ramble day

You know how much I despise the rain, urgh! It’s decided to return, I’m by far a happy bunny.

20140607-015621-pm.jpg

This can only mean one thing however slipping on the massive comfy hoodie and spending the afternoon blogging (hey, there’s nothing better to do!)
Because this morning looking out to completely darkness and the dismal sound of thunder only caused my mood to drop -100.

Hey ho still have a life to be living, I got up to do a little bit of yoga. I’m loving yoga at the moment, finding it really beneficial for toning, relaxing and stretching my entire body. I feel like I’ve found muscles I never even knew existed! Haha! I’ve been really enjoying the ’30 day yoga challenge’ by DoYoga.com’s YouTube channel – http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCEdFmnwp53XmtODotf788-Q. If you’re a beginner like myself or looking to start yoga but don’t know how or where – I’d highly recommend starting with this and stretching every morning and night.

20140607-015723 pm.jpg

I then braved the storm and quickly nipped out to get my new glasses, ah I can finally see again, it was fabbyyy!  However I was soon home and wrapped up, hair back and glasses on, so tough you aren’t getting a picture 😉 I also nipped into boots (sorry I had to) and bought the Garnier Cleansing Micellar Water, which yes I know I’m late on the bandwagon but I finally got around to buying it. I can’t wait to actually try it tonight to see if it does live up to it’s ‘standards’, and I shall be sure to get back to you on my thoughts. I also bought a new BB cream by Rimmel in which I’ve also been wanting for ages after running out of my tester. I can say this product is amazing and one of my favorite BB creams – and seen as summer is (hopefully) on it’s way, it was time to invest in the little beauty.

When i got home I decided since it was icky and dimal outside, I’d branch out and make myself some home made soup. I’d discovered a yummy warming recipe by the lovely DeliciousElla, in which I must add her blog and new app is absolutely amazing. I adore her recipes. So, I had lots of veggies that needed to be used and I made a carrot, parsnip and coconut soup. It hit the spot and I’m actually still so full now, so be sure to check her out.

 

 

20140607-015738 pm.jpg

20140607-015744 pm.jpg

20140607-015752 pm.jpg

With today being the ultimate lazy day I’ve also seemed to have gotten through 7 episodes of my new favorite series ‘Games Of Thrones’ (Yes I know again, late on the bandwagon) yet, I must say I am completely hooked! I was so unsure about watching this but I finally made myself and I can say, I have loved every minute of it so far. I’ve ended each episode just having to go on and watch the next. So, if you are considering watching this, stop debating and watch it! Even me who usually has to be busy, has been the worlds laziest slob because I’m that hooked.

I apologize for another blabbering post about my ever so exciting life and I guess this kind of turned into a favorites post but hey, I’m doing well at keeping my blog going, right?

I have a ‘summer/spring’ outfit inspiration coming up soon, so keep tuned 😉

Speak soon,

Holl xx

Leave a Reply

