Family Lovin’ – A cheeky haul and Healthy pizza making

Over the past few days I’ve spent quite a bit of time with the old famlam and genuinely sitting back and relaxing for five minutes. Despite our continuous busy lives, we can become so wrapped up in our own little world that I find we forget that something so simple as taking a little shopping trip, or cuddling up to watch a film with your mum can actually be a great ‘re-fuller’ (If you like) It’s a great reminder and allows you to sit back into things that really matter and a relief from ‘stress’.

On Wednesday me, mumma and my nana took a lovely trip to Dunelm Mill (which is the most adorable home decor and furniture shop, if you have no clue what I’m on about) Yes, I’m not just a complete clothes freak when it comes to shopping – I’m a sucker for anything home related also.. opps..

I find a weird and wonderful joy in ‘adapting’ my room and adding cute new things around the house (It’s probably scary how happy it makes me, haha) so of course I was in my element. We went in the get a ‘few bits’ and ending up spending over £200, but shh. So I thought I’d give you little insider into what I bought.

The first thing I brought my eye upon was the cushions! For so long now I’ve wanted some cushions to build up my bed, giving it a comfier and fuller look, however finding the right ones? Well that’s been a hell of challenge but I finally found some in which I liked and that matched my room! Wahey! I absolutely adored these and thought they added a really quirky effect to my room, and they were only £6.99 = a very satisfied Hollie.

20140605-011155-pm.jpg20140605-011202-pm.jpg

Next Of course I ventured my way around the decor sections and due to my room I always head to the bath room sections because they supply my beachy needs…..

After many decisions and mumma choosing a new shower head I finally came across this little beauty and I couldn’t say no.

20140605-011217-pm.jpg

See why I couldn’t say no?! It’s too cute and fitted perfectly, and again adds that quirky effect. I also love diffusers, room sprays, and candles (I’m way too obsessed in things smelling nice) Again, I’ve wanted a diffuser for so so long but have never actually gone to buy one and this way also reasonably priced at just £4.99. Bargain!

 Another thing that’s also been on my list for what seems forever now is some sort of flower arrangement, I love flowers for just filling a spot and of course they do that brilliantly. However, due to my icky hay fever and the short life span I actually hate the thought of a real bouquet in my room. Yet, I soon found my problem solved as here they had a huge selection of artificial flowers in which you could pick and choose whatever you wished to satisfy you.20140605-011228-pm.jpg

20140605-011235-pm.jpg

I also picked up frame for my bedside table which was unbelievably cheap at just £1.99, and fills it’s purpose perfectly.

20140605-011211-pm.jpg

After completely exploring the whole bedroom section from top to bottom, me being the complete foodie that I am had to go to the kitchen section. Despite actually needing a few new plates, I then had to venture into buying the cutest floral, vintage serving platter and breakfast set (I mean how could I not when my breakfast looked this great this morning?)

20140605-025458-pm.jpg

20140605-025504-pm.jpg

I love all the vintage, and floral style bits and bobs, more so for your kitchen (yes, I know I’m rather late on the band wagon) and these were again so reasonably priced at it all coming to £25, so once again we had a satisfied Hollie.

I’m actually a massive family girl and anytime I can get to spend with my mum, nana, or sister I usually love. With me and my sister seeming to be continuously in different places sometimes it’s hard for us all to just stop to sit down and even have dinner together. So yesterday I ventured out to good old morrisons I decided to get some wholemeal pitta’s and lots of pizza ingredients for us to have a go at some healthy pizza’s. To my surprise they turned out 10 times better than what I thought, even Ella enjoyed them!

20140606-085350-am.jpg

20140606-085359-am.jpg

20140606-085407-am.jpg

And wahey, they turned out perfectly!

20140606-085415-am.jpg

And super easy too! Just use a wholemeal pitta for your base, some tomato puree (or alternatively I used hummus) and top with literally anything you like, I chopped us a selection of veggies, mushrooms and ham, grated cheese and feta for moi!

I know this post has been a little bit mix n match but hey, I’m best at the blabbering.

We’ve also had baby guinea pigs in the past week, which I shall update you on very soon!

Speak soon,

Holl xx

 

Leave a Reply

