McBusted lovin’

Oh my lord, I’m having serious after gig depression.20140420-113057-am.jpg

So yeah last night the night finally in wwhich I’ve be desperately waiting for, where I relived my childhood to the max.

Yes, you saw I had to go to the McBusted 2014 tour, and let me just clarify how bloody fantastic it was.

If you’d known the younger Hollie and the times of Busted, you shall know that I was the most biggest, craziest fan on the planet. I knew the songs inside out, I had each album at least twice, and they were my first gig (LIL JAMES WAS PERFECT) I can remember me and my group of friends at the time used to sing and sing and sing until we couldn’t possibly sing no more. And in all honesty them times were such good memories, so last night was like a blast back to all them wonderful times.

The day they claimed to be going separate ways broke my heart, honestly, they had let me have things in common with my group of friends at the time, they had made me extremely happy and the fact they were splitting literally upset us all.

Okay, I sound super crazy and obsessed now BUT you don’t understand how much I loved them (James was always the love of my life ;-), haha)

James joined Son Of Dork for about a year, then that failed, so again my disappointments hit the roof. I never in a million years thoughts I’d hear the news…..

…..Then…. there was McBusted!, this completely shocked me. I can remember sitting in my room thinking “This has to be some kind of joke”… then of course I screamed, as I realized it was becoming reality, and I don’t think I’ve ran down the stairs so fast. My mum thought I was having a heart attack, quite literally.20140420-113124-am.jpg

After probably loosing about a stone from excitement, I finally calmed down and exclaimed how much we needed tickets, so of course we got them. However it seemed so far away, then all of a sudden it was here!

Last night I was literally bursting with excitement, I didn’t really know what to expect or how to react, I can just remember sitting there in anticipation as the arena filled. The support act seemed to go on forever…. haha.

Then I lost it, James was there in front of me on stage, and you could say I died even more. I don’t think I’ve ever screamed so much. I felt like I outdid the whole bloody arena. But I didn’t care I was COMPLETELY in my element. You probably hate me right now but can I clarify I also do love McFly, which is why I probably went so crazy because both bands together is like lsdgndfkbgjnkgjngt. Whatever that means.

As a kid I was never the ‘girly girl’, all my friends were male and you’d never catch me in a dress and sandals. And of course being the biggest busted fan, thunder birds soon became my favorite film and song. I lived by Busted and Thunder Birds like they were a religion.

The best thing about it was, I really didn’t think they were going to sing Thunderbirds, so when they started the countdown god I was nearly in tears. I literally forgot everything in my life and for that moment everything was actually perfect. Even if I lost my voice a little after…..

So yes, McBusted, you’ve done me bloody proud and I guess it proves that going back to something you’ve always loved is a huge benefit. It made me realize how petty little things in life don’t matter if you’re happy in that one moment.

And a Happy Easter!!!! i’m going to spend the day in Busted blues and drowning in chocolate because why not! Hahaha! I hope the Easter Bunny has treated you well 😉

Speak soon,

Hollie.

 

 

Leave a Reply

