Lil’ positivety bunny

1. IT’S NEARLY EASTER!! So, yes bunnies, and flowers and cute things.

2.It’s been a while.. I know, SHOOT ME! But I’ve been rather busy for once, and actually have put all forms of writing to the back of my mind. But I felt it was time for a cheeky blog post, and one in which I haven’t done for a while (yep where I simply blabber on about a pointless topic into which makes my life look slightly interesting.. hahah)

Anyway, lately I’ve been feeling a whole more positive towards numerous aspects of my life and it’s such a wonderful feeling. It almost makes you feel like you’ve had a complete ‘brain detox’ – which hands me a whole new load of control, and in any case when you have control over important things, everything seems to flow a lot easier. If you are anything like myself, you love control over things and aspects of your life in which you know could fail. So when things do get a little bumpy, it’s like thee world is somewhat ending and we head to things such as addictions, or simply feeling everything else shall go wrong.

Taking that into account I decided to create a little positive list of things you may want to try on our ‘brain detox’ if you like..

1- It sounds so strangely obvious BUT surround yourself with positive people (I know, I know easier said than done) yet I find when I’m around people with even just a smile on their face, my mood is quickly improved. I think it’s healthy to help others and listen to their worries and problems, but not 24/7! If they’re loading onto you that much that it’s pulling you down also, then get out of it, or take action in helping them rather than being drowned in their sorrows. I don’t want to sound harsh here, haha, yet believe me even if you’re having an off day find someone who can lift your spirits. Have a conversation about something you’re both interested in, or something you can sit and laugh about and before you know it you’ll be smiling also!

2- Drink more water, I don’t really think many people believe this theory but I 100% promise it’s true! In the last month I decided I was drinking way too much coffee and tea, way more than 20 cups a day, which is crazy! My god, I didn’t realize how drained and ‘clogged’ up (I can’t think of another word,.. shush) it was actually making me feel- along with the caffeine keeping me awake at night. So, I decided to reduce it and try drinking as much water as I could. Eventually I lost interest in coffee all together and started drinking herbal teas and also my favorite lemon green tea. I’ve started sleeping at normal times, and whenever I drink a cup of coffee now I feel strangely ‘icky’, haha. It’s like it’s helped me think freely, try it!

3- Spend time with your family, this probably sounds soppy yet again it’s very true. I love spending time with my mum and sister however that is because we have an extremely strong relationship. So, my advice to you is, if you don’t have a strong relationship with your parents or other family members, spend a little time with them. Do something you’ll both enjoy, it’ll surprise them and you might even surprise yourself. It’ll be refreshing. And if you don’t enjoy it, sue me 😉

4- Do something completely spontaneous regulary,  again because I enjoy control, I enjoy things to be set and planned. Half the time this drives me completely insane, and rather than keeping me happy actually leads me to feeling miserable because it highlights no control at all. So, sometimes it’s healthy just to let go. Decide to do something completely unplanned and unexpected, and in any aspect whether it be a fear, or a food, or speaking out. Just do it. Don’t over think things.

5- Don’t always be caught up on what you want out of life, now I know this is quite the opposite of what people usually say, it’s usually “go for your dreams”, or “remember what you want out of your future” blah blah blah. And yes, don’t get me wrong I agree because I don’t think anyone knows what they want out life more than myself, yet even sometimes that drains me. I’m constantly trying to think “don’t give up, you want to much out of life” and how much I want to succeed in my career as a writer. We have no clue how the future is going to pan out, and sometimes that can transform into dread rather than positivity. Have goals and dream, yes, but sometimes stop and simply think what wonderful things do I have right this second?cheerios-happy-monday-quotes-sayings-Favim.com-572679

So, yes I’ve blabbered but hey! Who doesn’t love a good old blabbering post?

Speak soon,

Holl.

Leave a Reply

