“It’s the most wonderful time of the year..”

Okay, so if you know me personally you shall know that as soon as the 1st of December falls upon us, I almost burst with complete excitement (September this year….but shhh!) I have quite literally driven everyone completely bonkers this year, more so today as I have played Christmas songs since 9 am, I have no shame okay! 😉

I absolutely adore Christmas, I have no deny, as a Christmas baby myself. I think it’s such a cosy, calm, and loving time of year that I feel everyone looses touch of because of constant “Christmas stress”. See, I’m even slightly bonkers in the fact I enjoy “stressful Christmas shopping”, it excites me even more, opps.

I think what I do miss about Christmas the most though is the different type of joy and excitement you felt back when you were five years old. I mean what was ever better than dancing around your living room to “Santa Claus is coming to town” late on Christmas eve, before placing that yummy mince pie and carrot out for Santa and Rudolf. The amazing feeling of anticipation and nervousness in hoping you’re not awake when he arrives, while wondering if you really will meet Santa placing the presents you’ve been extra good for all year underneath your perfectly decorated Christmas tree. To wake on Christmas morning bouncing out of bed without any hesitation at all, rising early, almost shouting at your parents to join you. I always had to get my dad to go down the stars first of course just to check if “Santa really had been” and oh he always had… and so I would dart down the stairs faster than you could imagine.

I always enjoyed opening presents (who doesn’t? ;-)) but as I was doing so I always found that I was more excited towards heading to my nana’s for Christmas dinner. I’ve ALWAYS been a family person – I adore being around everyone and seeing everyone happy and full of joy and Christmas is that one time I get to experience it. It’s wonderful, don’t you think?

Over the past few years, our family Christmas hasn’t exactly been the best which saddens me really however this year I feel something in the air has changed. I am looking forward to Christmas again – and it is fantastic. It’s magical.

So, this year, I am going to go back to being that little kid because of course Santa is always going to be real 😉 I am actually so super excited, that I’ve even bought a little flashing Christmas tree for my room (which by the way is giving me quite the seizure, hahaha!)

My question is for you, what’s your favorite thing about Christmas? I’d love to know!

I’m going to go enjoy a lovely warm cuppa and a cosy read of a wonderful book I would high recommenced! “Feel the fear and do it anyway!” by Susan Jeffers. This book has helped me great amounts and fills you with such a wonderfully positive outlook!

So lets be positive it’s Christmas, time for mince pies and cakes 😉

Speak soon,

Holl.

2 thoughts on ““It’s the most wonderful time of the year..”

Leave a Reply

